To protect the people of NSW from the evolving COVID-19 outbreak, new restrictions will be introduced for Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Port Stephens, Singleton, Dungog, Muswellbrook and Cessnock from 5pm today until 12.01am Friday 13 August.

The rules in place for these areas are the same that are already in place across Greater Sydney, including the Central Coast.

Everyone in these areas must stay at home unless it is for an essential reason. They also cannot have visitors in their home. This applies to all social visits from those outside your household, including family and friends.

People still can have one visitor at one time to fulfil carers’ responsibilities or provide care or assistance, or for compassionate reasons, including where two people are in a relationship but do not live together.

More information will be available soon at 

Click below to download some helpful resources to place in your building to encourage residents to comply with the new mask regulation.